5585 BD NBA.jpg

SIMON HORWITZ

Chef

Graduated from Ferrandi School in Paris, Chef Simon Horwitz goes on experiences within beautiful brigades : Jacques Chibois at the Bastide Saint-Antoine, Sylvestre Wahid at l'Oustau de Baumanière and Le Strato in Courchevel, then Pierre Gagnaire at Le Balzac, in Paris.

In 2011, he seconded his former classmate, Bertrand Grébaut, for the opening of Septime, then took part in of Crom'exquis with  Pierre Meneau.

 

Before launching his own address, he went to discover other culinary cultures in Southeast Asia. He stopped for a while in Australia in the kitchen of Ben Shewry, at Attica in Melbourne, discovered Hong Kong on the street-food side, landed in Japan to learn about traditional Japanese cuisine before continuing with the starred tables of Kyoto.

 

Then it is the big leap in South America : Brazil, Bolivia, Mexico - where he officiates alongside Enrique Olvera in the kitchen of Pujol, then Peru with Virgilio Martinez in his Central restaurant. So many experiences that reinforce his taste for the authenticity of the products, the conviviality of large tables and the dishes to share.

SEBASTIEN PERROT

Sommelier

Originally from the South-West of France, this wine lover has accumulated the skills of a winegrower, wine merchant and sommelier. He studied at La Maison de l'Aubrac, before joining Le Petit Sommelier, a bistro where he made up the cellar.

In 2013, he took part in Les Rouquins adventure, a wine and tapas bar that encouraged him to put his nose in the kitchen, enough to permanently abolish any distance between kitchen, service and sommellerie. A philosophy that he refined by joining the team of L'Ogre, a carnivorous brewery and which today leads him to participate in Elmer's adventure.

IMG_9502.JPG

5585 BD NBA.jpg

SIMON HORWITZ

Chef de Cuisine

Diplômé de l’Ecole Ferrandi, il enchaîne les expériences au sein de belles brigades: Jacques Chibois à la Bastide Saint-Antoine, Sylvestre Wahid à l’Oustau de Baumanière et au Strato à Courchevel, puis Pierre Gagnaire au Balzac, à Paris.

En 2011, il seconde son ancien copain de promo, Bertrand Grébaut, pour l’ouverture de Septime, puis participe à celle de Crom’exquis avec Pierre Meneau.


Avant de lancer sa propre adresse, il part se frotter à d’autres cultures culinaires en Asie du Sud-Est.  Il s’arrête un temps en Australie dans les cuisines de Ben Shewry, Attica à Melbourne, découvre Hong-Kong côté street-food, se pose au Japon pour s’initier à la cuisine traditionnelle nipponne avant d’enchaîner avec les tables étoilées de Kyoto.


Puis c’est le grand saut en Amérique du Sud : Le Brésil, la Bolivie, le Mexique - où il officie aux côtés d’Enrique Olvera dans les cuisines de Pujol -, puis le Pérou auprès de Virgilio Martinez dans son restaurant Central. Autant d’expériences qui renforcent son goût pour l’authenticité des produits, la convivialité des grandes tablées et les plats à partager.

SEBASTIEN PERROT

Sommelier

Originaire du Sud-Ouest, cet amoureux du vin a cumulé les compétences de viticulteur, caviste et sommelier. Il a fait ses classes à La Maison de l’Aubrac, avant de rejoindre Le Petit Sommelier, bistrot du XIVème où il compose la cave.

En 2013, il participe à l’aventure des Rouquins, un bar à vins et tapas qui l’incite à mettre le nez en cuisine. De quoi abolir définitivement toute distance entre la cuisine, le service et la sommellerie. Une philosophie qu’il a peaufinée en rejoignant l’équipe de L’Ogre, la brasserie carnassière du XVIème et qui le conduit aujourd’hui à participer à l’aventure d’Elmer.

IMG_9502.JPG